Year 6

Year 6 has children aged 10-11 years old. Year 6 is the final year of primary school, and children are expected to complete their SAT’s exams in Reading, Writing and Maths. We have 3 classes in year 6, with 30 pupils in each class. Mandela class is named after the former South African president Nelson Mandela. Rowling class is named after British author J. K. Rowling and Malala class is named after Pakistani Nobel peace prize winner Malala Yousafzai.





Autumn 1 - Creative curriculum and science

Could a Utopia ever exist?

Spring 1 - Creative Curriculum & Science

Could you be the next Indiana Jones?

Our Learning this Term